锡基霍尔岛的奇迹

魔法

对菲律宾人而言,锡基霍尔岛是一个充满巫术和魔法的神秘岛屿。无论是治愈咒语还是爱情药剂,你都可以在这里找到。其中最具魔力的当属那棵位于淡水泉畔、具有400年历史的菲律宾榕。你还可能遇到几个居于山林、制作传统药膏的mangkukulam(医者)。

自然

如果你对巫医不感兴趣,那丘陵起伏的岛内景色(徒步胜地)也许会打动你。登上557m高的班迪拉山,岛屿的美景尽收眼底。漫步在森林中,你还将发现洞穴、瀑布及未经人类染指的自然水池。

艺术

锡基霍尔岛还是一个大型艺术团体的据点,该团体就位于占地面积3公顷的奥朗艺术园内。你可以欣赏由当地人创作的传统及现代艺术,并观看他们的现场表演。摄影爱好者千万不要错过马龙·迪斯普斯的裸体照片展(永久展出)。

海域

锡基霍尔岛虽然是个旅游区,但其潜水区比较小规模、相较其他潜水区域潜水者也较少。这里是观赏保护完好的珊瑚礁及地球上最美海洋生物的绝佳场所。

Wonders of Siquijor

In the Philippines, Siquijor is known as a mysterious island full of witchcraft and magic. If you’re looking for a healing spell or a love potion, you’ll find it here, and there’s no place more magical than the Balete Tree, a 400-year- old banyan tree located beside a freshwater spring. You might also find some mangkukulam (healers) living in the mountains and brewing traditional ointments.

Nature

If witch doctors aren’t your thing, you’ll probably enjoy the hilly interior of the island, a fantastic place to hike. A hike up the 557 m Mount Bandila-and will give you a complete view over the island. Tramping through the forested interior, you’re also likely to find caves, waterfalls and pristine, natural pools.

Art

Siquijor is also home to a large art community, which can be discovered at the three-hectare Olang Art Park. See traditional and modern art by locals, as well as live stage performances. The photographically inclined will appreciate the permanent exhibition of nude photos by Marlon Despues.

Water

Despite its status as a tourist destination, Siquijor’s diving scene is relatively low-key,with few divers in comparison to other areas. It’s the perfect place to experience unspoilt coral reefs and witness some of the most breathtaking sea creatures on the planet.